Posted by: reignlight | September 15, 2006

Blah… ;Þ

These past couple of days I have not been able to fall asleep at night. This is quite abnormal for me, despite my prior entry titled ‘restless sleep’. I’m about to go on a Men’s Retreat with our church (coined “Men’s Advance” so as to not imply weakness, ….since when have we tried so hard to appease the seeker crowd?) and I’m taking a few sermons from Paul Washer with me titled ‘Examine Yourself‘, where he expounds out the book of 1 John in great detail, along with his Shocking Youth Message. I managed to include Ray Comfort’s ‘Hell’s Best Kept Secret‘ with ‘True & False Conversion‘ also. They’re stored on my W600i for playback so I can share them with a crowd as long as someone brings a stereo with A/V hookups. Please pray for me as I plan to confront the men from our church with the truth of the gospel as it ought to be spoken. I’ll do what I can to fill in the details when I’m back on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

Categories

